Ni’s 17 Week Birthday Letter

20121115-004614.jpgHappy belated 17 week birthday, sweetheart!

I’m sorry for being late with writing this week’s letter. Your mami went to New Jersey this week with your cousin, Simmi to visit her dad. So, we were busy helping her get packed and ready for her trip. Plus, it was your daddy’s birthday on the 27th and mommy was very busy with preparing for his party. But it was a really fun couple of days.

The night before his birthday, your grandma held dinner at their house and we cut his cake there. You spent the night there because it was snowing terribly and grandma didn’t want you to be out in the cold. That night, mommy gave daddy all his birthday gifts and had decorated the living room with tons of balloons. He was really surprised to get so many gifts and I think he really liked them.

The next day, mommy and daddy went to the temple as your daddy had really wanted to start his birthday with blessings from god. Later, Harish Chachu, Jessica and Jassi Mamu came over for dinner and drinks. It was a really fun night but I think we all had a little too much to drink. But we all danced and joked and laughed. Even dinner was fantastic.

So, with preparing all this, mommy didn’t get the chance to write your letter until now. As for you, my little darling, you’ve been such a good baby lately. You sleep so funny these days. You sleep with mommy and daddy in our bed, in between us. But half way through the night you turn and your head is normally pressed agains my chest and feet against daddy. You’ve nearly pushed me off the bed 2-3 times now. But it’s cute because you’re so small and have so much power. But on the bright side, you’ve been sleeping 10-12 hours a night; which has gotten mommy and daddy’s sleep back in routine too.

Anyway, angel, this coming week is going to be interesting; you have your second immunization. I really hope, like last time, you don’t cry too much and just sleep through the stinging of the needle. But I’ll write more about the week later. For now, know that mommy and daddy love you more than anything else in the world. Hugs and kisses always, angel pie and happy birthday again.

 

About Tamana

I am a writer by heart. I am an extremist. I struggle. I fight. I love. I live. I hate and I succeed. But most importantly, I am just an ordinary Indian GIRL living in the T-Dot trying to make a life for myself!

Posted on March 1, 2013, in Ni's Birthday Letters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 298 other followers

