Dark Chocolate Benefits

I’m one of those people that get a very sweet tooth every once in a while and cannot control my craving without becoming extremely frustrated and cranky. But being on a diet doesn’t allow for sweets, hence my bad mood lately. So, I’ve been researching healthy sweet snacks and quite frankly, fruits just don’t cut it for me.

Upon my research I found that dark chocolate can be eaten to kick the craving for sweets and also has numerous healthy benefits.

High in antioxidants, dark chocolate has been used to lower blood sugar levels in patients with type 2 diabetes. It’s also good for your heart when eaten in small quantities 2-3 times a week as it can lower blood pressure. If that wasn’t enough, it’s good for your brain too because it increases blood flow to the brain.

There are a few more benefits of eating dark chocolate according to a post on Fit Day. You can read all about the benefits HERE!

I think if eaten in minimal quantities once or twice a week, I’ll kick my craving in the butt and also benefit from all the healthy stuff in dark chocolate. But I think I’ll first have to find an organic brand. Maybe GNC might have a good type. I’ll check them out over the weekend and let you know what I find out.

Until then, stay healthy and off the sweets!

Leave a Reply

