Weight-Loss Challenge Continues…

Sorry lovies, for being MIA for the past few days. My back is finally better and I am back to my normal, upbeat self again. I was stuck in bed for one too many days an the scorching heat in Toronto didn’t help encourage me to want to get up either. But I’m back to my normal self and ready to get back on track with my exercise routine.

Along with that, in also going to begin a 3-day cleanse. I found this cleanse in Pinterest and it was worth giving a try. It’s suppose to help rid your body of toxins and extra water-weight we all carry along. Although, the articles I read suggest you’ll lose 5-7 pounds.; I’m not counting on it or use that as my determination to do the cleanse. My main purpose of doing it is that I’ve been half-ass on my weight-loss routine this past week and need a boost to get me going again.

Here’s how I’m doing the cleanse:

60 ounces of water
4-6 tablespoons of sugar-free cranberry juice
1 dandelion root tea bag
3-4 tablespoons lemon juice

Drink this mixture for 3 days and eats veggies and fruits. This helps get rid of the excess water-weight we carry around.

I’m going to begin this tomorrow and see how it goes. I should probably check my starting weight as well. But I’ve dreaded getting on the scale. I guess, I’ll need to do it to see if this cleanse actually works as well as it says.

Ill let you all know my results at the end of the 3 days. Until then, stay healthy and eat right! Xoxox

2 thoughts on “Weight-Loss Challenge Continues…”

Leave a Reply

