No Longer A Shave Slave? It’s A Possibility!

The one thing I am so lazy about and absolutely hate doing is shaving or waxing my legs and arms and lets not forget having my facial hair removed. Waxing is ridiculously painful and expensive and I don’t have the patience to wait until the hair is so long that it’s visible to have it removed. Shaving isn’t much less expensive either when you factor in the costs of a good razor, replacement blades and shaving cream. But it is convenient and can be quickly done.

I’ve recently seen many advertisements on buses and subway stops about Inhibitif. What is it? It’s an inhibitor that reduces hair growth and thickness in 8 weeks.

“INHIBITIF targets the hair follicle directly to slow down the apparent growth rate and density of unwanted hair; as a result, many hairs seem to never grow while using INHIBITIF, and many hairs seem to grow to a lesser degree. This action on hair cycle reduces the apparent amount of hairs and impairs overall hair quality, thus drastically minimising the need for hair removal in weeks”.

I picked up a bottle of it for my face, as that’s my main concern (sideburns, upper lip and chin hairs). I wanted to try out the facial one first before I invested in the full body version. I’ve read a few reviews and many people have mentioned that it worked fantastic for them. The results are supposed to show as quickly within 8 weeks. I’m on day 6 now and don’t seem to notice much difference with the growth. But I’m not even done week one yet, so I’ll be patient and keep using it.

The instructions on the bottle mention to make sure the area you are targeting is already shaved or waxed. So I got waxed before starting. Next, you apply it every morning and night for 8 weeks. I’m a very forgetful person and Ni keeps me quite busy, so I’ve set up a reminder on my phone to go off each morning and night; that’s been helping a lot. Plus, it doesn’t take very long to apply and it’s the first thing that goes on your face date you’ve cleansed. I normally wait about 5-6 minutes before applying moisturizer to be sure the product has soaked into my skin and dried properly and then I continue on with my regime.

Like I mentioned, it’s only been 6 days. I’ll keep you guys posted on my progress and results as the next 8 weeks go by. I’m really hopeful for this stuff to work because seriously, who the heck likes having to get waxed every two weeks!

Wish me luck and stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “No Longer A Shave Slave? It’s A Possibility!”

Leave a Reply

