Not getting easier

You would think that this is getting easier. Nu-uh!

Last night on my drive home from work, I was starving. I was so tempted to stop over at burger king or mc donald’s and just indulge. But I didn’t. I got home, cooked up rice and lentils and had a glass of water while they were cooking.

I also brought some with me for lunch today. However, eating half the container and I’m feeling satisfied; not stuffed! I left the other half for when I feel hungry again a bit later.

DAY 2:

Today’s daily intake: (Oh keep in mind, these daily posts will be updated multiple times throughout the day)

Early morning: 1 glass 100% pure grapefruit juice
  2 slices whole-grain bread with cream cheese
Breakfast: Cup of yogurt with all-bran buds
Large cup of coffee (2 milks, 2 sugars)
Mid-morning: Large cup of honey, lemon, ginseng green tea – Walked up 1 flight of stairs
Lunch: Lentils and rice – Walked up 1 flight of stairs
Afternoon: Large coffee (2 milks, 2 sugars)

Leave a Reply

