My Name is Khan

What an absolutely fantastic movie. It’s sad that over 60 cinemas in Mumbai will not be showing it. What’s even sadder is the fact that Indian Nationals and the society want to put an end to all the violence but won’t let a movie be viewed openly in the city due to the religious connections.

Why in the world should Hindu nationals have an issue with a movie that is trying to show a Muslim man asking for his right as a human being.

How do you plan on ending the violence in a country when you cannot get over your damn selves and the stupid, senseless hatred you hold in your hearts?

My family is Hindu. I believe otherwise. But that does not mean that my parent’s religion is wrong or right. It does not mean that I am going to hate them for being Hindus.

What it does mean is that I have chosen to love them as individuals and as HUMAN BEINGS. You cannot classify a person by their religion. Religion is just a belief. It is what they were raised to believe and what they have chosen to believe as adults. That is all.

The 1947 war in India was not over religion. It was over land. Yes, it’s true the majority in one side were of one religion and the other side of another religion. But the war itself was over land.

The Indian government and so-called gurus/maulvis and scholars have turned the country in to a ticking time bomb. Don’t the Indian people see that this is all politics? The people that live in the country itself do not have issues with one another. They do not care that a Hindu or Muslim or Christian or Jew is living next door to them. All they care about is living a happy life and surviving the bumps and curves that life throws at them. All they care about is raising their children to be the best that they can and to provide their children with all those things that they themselves did not have. All they care about is loving someone and being loved.

The general public of India and I’m damn sure, of Pakistan too DOES NOT care about the politics or the religious issues.

If you show someone love and respect, even though they’ve been raised to hate your “type” of people, they will still show you love and respect in return. I promise you that. (I’m sorry I had to use the word type. I’m just trying to get my point across)

Anyway, that’s my rant. I am Indian. My father was born in Pakistan. My mother in India. My mother’s parents were born in Pakistan. My father’s in India. I am a split of the two countries. Yes, both my mother’s and father’s parents migrated to New Delhi, India. But that does not mean they hate Pakistani’s or that they hate Muslims. They just miss their home town.
Anyway, I’m done ranting. You can read the rest of the article here: Bollywood actor in clash with nationalists | Before It’s News

~Tamana~


Leave a Reply

