When the Lights Go Out

Alone in the dark

When I'm alone and the power goes out: I stand out in the balcony, stare at the black city in front of me or up at the sky with all its glitter and shine. Get lost in the moments the universe presents in front of us; which we so often take for granted. Lose myself in my thoughts and dreams.

When my roommate's with me: We stand out in the balcony and talk about all the silly little things that make us smile. Talk about what-the-heck we're doing in our lives and compare how our lives are better or could be better. It's actually quite fun. But the one sentence that always comes up during our conversation on the balcony (regardless of power or not) is: "life is such a funny little thing".

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

