Some More Weightloss Techniques

I’ve met many people who have told me that Apple Cider Vinegar and Green Tea work great for Weight loss. So, I’m going to head to the grocery store this evening on my home from work and picking up a bottle of it. Here’s what the recommendation and details are about using Apple Cider Vinegar and Green Tea to lose weight.

Apple Cider Vinegar:

It’s a natural remedy that suggests it increases your metabolism. By increasing your metabolism you burn more calories, even when you’re resting.

Instructions:

  • Mix 2 teaspoons of apple cider vinegar in to 16 oz. of water.
  • Take a few sips of this mixture throughout the day (don’t drink it all at once).

Green Tea & Caffeine:

The combination of Green Tea and Caffeine can help to boost our metabolism as well as help to suppress your appetites.

Instructions:

  • Drink Green Tea 3-4 times throughout the day (do not add sugar or milk)
  • Alternative: Green Team supplements are now available. The supplement has 50mg of Caffeine and 90mg of EGCG (the active ingredient in Green Tea). Take the supplement three times per day (once before each meal).

With 30 minutes exercise 3 times a week and a healthy balanced diet including 5 small meals per day, thee results can be overwhelming. People have lost 2-5 pounds per week. But remember not to over do it. You don’t want to lose weight too fast otherwise when you stop your routine, you’ll put it all back on just as fast.

2 thoughts on “Some More Weightloss Techniques”

  1. I’ve not heard of the apple cider vinegar idea – but I think green tea is a great idea, and it contains some heart-healthy substances that are good for you, like antioxidants. I’d be cautious about caffeine – it’s well-known as an appetite supressant, but is not without potentially dangerous side effects if too much is taken.

    I personally have had great results with Alli – an FDA-approved supplement that causes some of the fats you eat to not be digested, so it passes right through your system. I have a weakness for fatty foods, and the Alli 3 times a day really works for me. The downside is that it tends to be expensive, although you can get a good price at warehouse stores like COSTCO.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the suggestions Roxy. I’ve actually tried another brand for Alli (can’t remember the name). Unfortunately, I did not see many results with it. But I wish you luck with it! 🙂

      As for me right now, I am on a semi-strict diet. Monday to Friday I have a Meal Replacement shake for breakfast and lunch and then a healthy dinner. I also have 3 snacks throughout the day and one cup of black coffee. The meal replacement shakes were a little tough to adjust to but I am doing good with them now.

      The apple cider vinegar was recommended by a friend and after much research on the internet, I have decided that I will be trying it as well. My friend has lost about 25lbs. within the last 6-8 months. She speed-walks on the treadmill for 30 minutes 3 times a week, eats healthy without depriving herself and uses the apple cider vinegar.

      I am starting to focus my weight-loss regime similar to her’s. However, I will be sticking to my shakes and adding the apple cider vinegar and walking into it. Hopefully, I start seeing results soon. 🙂

      In addition, I’ve tried Green Tea. But sadly, it causes heart-burn for me. So, I am trying to limit myself to a cup every week or two. Caffeine is definitely one of those things that you have to be careful with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

