What’s More Important: Residence or Job?

What I do for a living would definitely be more important to me. I mean, where I live doesn’t really matter. The thing that really matters about living is who I’m living with. I mean, a house is not a home without love. But with love, even a bus shelter can become a home.

But what I do for a living matters greatly to me. Our jobs are the one place after our home where we spend most of our time. It’s where we pay the most attention to details and try to succeed and achieve. If we are miserable at our job then we’ll probably be miserable every where else.

As for me, right now, for the first time in my life I can say that I am happy where I work. I love the people I work with. I love the job I do. I love everything I get to learn. I even love the dullness of my work sometimes and the aggravating tasks my bosses give me. I’m happy right now in this moment; well at least at work!

As for home, well, right now even my home is a home. I’m alone mostly all day but my roommate aka one of my best friends comes home every night we sit and talk for endless hours. She’ll leave soon (totally other post! will write about it in details) and it’ll be a nerve-wrecking change. But for the time being, we are happy and are finally living in a home full of love and happiness.

Well, that’s me at least!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

