No Point Looking Back

I’ve made bad choices. I’ve regretted my choices at times. There have been things I’ve sat and dwell about how I would change them if I had another opportunity to do so. There have even been moments when I just wish life would rewind for a moment and just let me relive a special moment or two.

But today when I’m asked this question, I think and wonder, if I had gone back to any of those moments or events, would I be the person I am today? Probably not.

I’ve come to terms with life, or at least I believe I have. There’s one saying I live by; “Shit happens and then you get over it. That’s life!” I’ve come to realize that there is nothing we can do to change what has past. So, what’s the point of sitting and thinking if we did it this way then this might happen or if this happened then this wouldn’t?

Life is too short to give a damn about every single bad event that happens in our lives. Every time we walk out the front door of our homes, we put ourselves at risk for what the world is going to throw at us today. That’s enough to worry about.

I recently wrote a post on my blog about the Past. It speaks more in detail about my thought on the subject: https://zidditamana.wordpress.com/2010/10/08/past/

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

