Next birthday, I'd like to Be Purposed To


Initially, I thought I’d probably be married or at least engaged by my 28th birthday; clearly that hasn’t happened!

On my next birthday, I’d like to have “the guy” go out of his way to plan my birthday.

The perfect place. The perfect setting. Flower pedals laid all over the pathway where he’d guide me through. Hundreds of candles scattered all around me. My favorite song playing. A bottle of champagne being chilled. A table set for two. “Him” down on one knee in front of me.

At the strike of midnight he wishes me happy birthday and tells me how much he loves me. He holds my hand and tells me that life would not be life unless it was spent with me. And then he asks me if I’d spend the rest of my life with him making his life into a life. And I’d say yes.

He’d pull me into his arms, kiss me passionately and twirl me around in his arms. We’d sit down to dinner. Talk most of the night away and then dance our way into the wee hours of the morning.

That’s all I want for my birthday next year. Clearly, it’s not much too ask for, is it?

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

