Come to Me

Sleeping Moon

Come to me when I am asleep; when I need you the most. Ly down close. Wrap your arms around me and let me know you’re there, rest my head against your chest. Kiss the back of my head and kiss my neck ever-so-lightly. Let me melt in your arms and find the security I have so longed for.

Come to me when I am asleep and let me fall deeper into my dreams; making everyone a new fantasy. Brush your hands against my body and let me find comfort in the warmth of your hands. Pull me towards you and squeeze my body as if you’ll never let me go.

Then ever so softly, turn me towards you and kiss my closed eyelids and wish me beautiful memories and dreams. Kiss my forehead and wish me peace-of-mind and serenity. Kiss each of my cheeks and wish me joy and laughter. Then finally kiss my lips and wish me love and happiness. Come to me when I am asleep, it’s when I need you the most…

Leave a Reply

