Family Matters

Yesterday was my father’s birthday. Besides my sister who lives in India, the whole family was together.

Its been a while since we all got together and sat down to celebrate and have dinner. Although, I generally avoid being in large crowds, family, friends alike. This was pleasant. Lots of memories came back, lots of laughs and stories were shared.

When you live away from your parents and siblings, being home always brings some sort of warmth and happiness to your heart. If your family is anything like mine, they make me so miserable as I can possibly be. But then again, their family and its so hard not to love them and laugh with them. It’s so hard not to let loose and just enjoy yourself.

Thanks mom and dad for having me over last night and allowing me to feel loved, calm and at peace after a really long time.

Here’s to my parents!

Leave a Reply

