How many times have you been in love?

Just for Lovers

Explain love before asking such a question.

Materialistic?

Emotional?

Physical?

Financial?

Which one are you referring to?

If we’re going to take love as a general topic including all of the categories listed above, then my answer is: too many to count.

I fall in love regularly with beautiful things. Let it be nature, cars, jewelry, books, money, places, etc. There are just too many things in this world for me to love. But those are things.

If we’re going to classify love as that between two human-beings, then 3 times.

The first was by accident. He was supposed to be my rebound. But its been 7 years since I met him and we are still very much in love with each other. He’s not my current boyfriend and he’ll probably never be a part of my physical world. He’s someone I have never physically met. But I know everything about him and vice-versa. He’s the soul-mate I was never meant to actually meet. We both live our lives the way we want. We both know we love each other and that’s enough for us.

The second was my biggest heart-break til date. 4 years of being with him; day in, day out. Every habit, every activity, every feeling being connected to him at the time. Living a life with him as if he would be the final love of my life just to later find out that love hasn’t existed for quite some time. I don’t resent that love because there were definitely some great times. But sometimes you realize that just because you are in love with someone, it doesn’t mean you should be in a relationship with them. Today, that person is a good friend.

The third and hopefully the final one is my present love. My love is not reciprocated in words. He’s never said the three magical words. However, he makes me feel loved and so, my heart runs to him. I’m set to make him my final love and live the rest of my life just loving him. But time is a funny thing. It won’t speed up for him and it won’t slow down for me. So, we’re tugging along. In simple words…the journey just got started!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

