No More Shampoo: Day 1

I know I said I was going to start the No More Shampoo: Trial a few days ago.  Honestly, I just couldn’t find it in me to see the results.  However, I didn’t wash my hair this morning for work.  I figured when I get home this evening I will finally try the baking soda and water cleanser.

I just got out of the shower and I must say, it felt great on my hair when I was in the shower.  No tingling feeling and no foam, but it went on smoothly and I gave my scalp a nice slow massage.  Rinsing it out wasn’t so bad either.  Even brushing out the knots weren’t as bad as normal. I didn’t condition my hair with anything today. Just washed it with the baking soda and water and then rinsed.

Now, my hair is generally quite dry and I have terrible ends from straightening it every day with a ceramic iron.  But now as my hair is drying it feels normal.  Actually, it feels a little softer than normal.  My scalp’s a little oily and itchy but everything else seems fine.

I’ll let you know tomorrow how it dried and felt in the morning.

Leave a Reply

