Happy Valentine’s Day

Although I find Valentine’s Day a little overrated and commercialized, I am still a lover.

So, I’m wishing all of you a Happy Valentine’s Day!

Like I said in my last post about Vday, make sure to show your love every day and not just today.

Here’s a poem to get you thinking of that “everyday” kind of love…

Days of sunshine, hours of fun, Good times, bad times; two being as one. An affectionate hug, an intimate kiss, Shared emotions; a feeling of bliss. A blanket of beauty surrounds the air, My heart beats rapidly as you caress my hair. All these emotions feeling so new, I’m full of confusion because I think I love you…

Have an amazing day and fall in love a little bit more. Don’t get caught up in the materialistic mess of this holiday. Instead, dwell on the bliss that this day and every brings by realizing how special the person by your side is.

~Tamana

Leave a Reply

