I Cannot Sleep – My Mind Will Not Turn Off

My mind will not turn off. All the stresses life has, all the silly miscommunication, all the deprivation, all the lack of mutual feelings have got me wide awake and tossing and turning.

I’ve tried as hard as I can to say what I need to. I’ve tried as hard as I can to make people understand. I’ve tried as hard as I can to be that perfect me. But it all means nothing. At the end of the night I am still tossing and turning by myself. I am still lying here wondering when or if they’ll notice I’m still awake and give enough damn to come in and talk it through.

But nope. They don’t come. They don’t discuss the necessary. They act as if nothing at all has happened and go back to their normal selves. And I continue to toss and turn and lay here completely frustrated and confused; thinking to myself and wondering why do I bother so much?

Sigh! It’s already 3 o’clock am and my morning starts in less than 3 hours. It’s going to be a long day. FML.

Leave a Reply

