Lots Of Ideas Lingering Around

Lately, I turn on my laptop as soon as I get home, log into WordPress and start to type. I get half-way through a post and decide to stop writing. There are so many thoughts that have lingered around in my mind for the past few days, there is so much I have to say, so much I want to say. But it seems that I am having a lot of trouble focusing long enough to get my thoughts out and published.

One of the main thoughts going through my mind is that I want to start trying “my story”. I am finally at that point where I am ready to write about me. I want to put my life, my story, my being out there in the world. There are a lot of things that I was always so nervous about telling people about. But who cares what other people think? I mean, how long am I going to hide my truths from the world? How long am I going to hide the real me? So, I’m starting to write. Slowly. But I am writing. I’m picking and choosing points of my life that I can remember the most and then adding bits and pieces to them as I go along.

I don’t have a deadline and I don’t have a goal to get it all published for everyone else to read. My only goal is to get it out of my mind and heart and on paper! I’ll still keep posting as I keep myself busy with my book/memoirs and I’ll share my progress along the way too.

Wish me luck! I’m really going to need it.

Tamana~

Leave a Reply

