Emotional Wreck: Once Again

Walking down the stairs, phone in one hand, a bag in the other; my foot slipped and I tumbled down the stairs, hit my head on the railing making a complete ass out of myself. I learnt a lesson today probably the hard way: no one will come to your rescue no matter how hard you reach out. Someone just walked right past me as I tried to gather myself up. No one stopped. No one even bothered to helped.

Although my fall was very real and physically painful, I realized as I sat in my car trying to hold back the tears that my emotional roller-coaster is very similar to my fall. No one will be there to pick up the broken pieces of my heart and life. I have to do it alone. No one will be my shoulder to grab onto; I have to be my own.

I feel broken and shattered emotionally. I feel like walking away from the life I am living and not turning back. I know I’ve felt this way before. I know I’ve been here before. I just don’t know how to escape and stop returning to this place.

I think to myself and wonder when and where will my life begin? I know I am living, I just can’t figure out if I am alive or not.

2 thoughts on “Emotional Wreck: Once Again”

Leave a Reply

