He’s Gone For A While

I know I’ve been MIA for a while now. It’s been a very busy, emotional, life changing little while. I probably owe many of you an explanation for not writing more and I will explain.

D has finally left for India yesterday. After an exhausting battle with getting his passport, booking his flight and then rebooking it numerous times, he finally left. I dropped him off at the airport in the afternoon and he is probably on Delhi waiting for his connecting flight to Mumbai now.

Me? I’m emotionally a wreck. You know, while you’re with someone you don’t realize how reliant you are on seeing and being with a person. My home feels so lonely. I know I will survive the next month or so. But how is the question.

Sigh!

Leave a Reply

