I Hate Facebook Changes

I’m starting to hate Facebook! There. I’ve said it. Is anyone else sick of Facebook messing with our privacy settings? Or how about changing the look and feel of the site? Better yet, making the change and then not providing proper troubleshoot options?

I really wonder how long “they” expect us to deal with their changes. Yet, we all do somehow don’t we? We are so addicted to using Facebook and so reliant on receiving our daily updates; that being away from it a day seems as if the world has ended.

The recent changes have brought in many complaints I’m sure to social media giant. One website states that even a petition was started against the new Facebook homepage. Doesn’t it look like Facebook is trying to look a lot like the new Google+ social media site?

Don’t get me wrong, I do like the new right-side panel showing what my friends and followers are up to. But constant changes are making me a bit irritated. Many people don’t like change, yet we adapt and stick to it and I’ve been one of those people. However, I’m really getting to the point where I want to shut down my Facebook account and go somewhere else.

I won’t lie though, closing up Facebook and moving elsewhere is risky business nowadays. I mean, just look at the Live Profile. It came and many people jumped on and it soon died. Now there’s Google+, let’s see how long that lasts. Seems like every big company is trying to cash in on social media. But Facebook has dominated the market.  So, although Facebook keeps making unexpected changes that annoy and irritate so many people, how many will actually leave is the question!

You can read more about the hell that is turning into Facebook here.

2 thoughts on “I Hate Facebook Changes”

  1. I agree.
    The recent changes have made it impossible for me to login to my own account. They keep asking for a phone number, I don’t remember what I typed and when you click on Forgot password, sure, you can give yourself a new one, but guess what, you’re sent right back to the phone number security page, utterly useless.
    Facebook used to be fun and a nice way to stay in touch, but they dropped the ball with this one. It’s only a matter of time before my last remaining account is also screwed over by their new security measures, idiots, monkey’s could have done a better job, way to go, you’ve lost yet another facebooker for life!!
    Get your act together guys, before more drop, already 41 of my friends have left facebook, make me number 42, heading to Google now, where there are no security issues that create this kind of frustration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

