Multiple Birthday Weekend

Today we celebrate not one but two people’s birthdays in my family. My sister-in-law turns the big 30 and my cousin’s husband turns 29. So, I’m dedicating this post to the two of them.

We’ve all had our share of fun and ups and downs. But at the end of the day, family will always be family and no matter how many misunderstandings you have with them, they’ll always be around.

My sister-in-law has become a very dear friend to me. I’ve never really taken her as a s-i-l; especially since I’m not on speaking terms with my brother. She’s been with me through many happy and tough times. We’ve fought, we’ve spent endless days laughing and joking around too. And sometimes, I wonder what I would do if she wasn’t in my life. My actual sister lives on the other side of the world and although I talk to her almost everyday, her not being here physically makes it hard when I need her. I won’t say that my s-i-l has replaced my sister but having at least one of them here does make it much easier when I need someone.

As for my cousin’s hubby, well what can I say about him? He’s one of D’s really close friends and because of him and my cousin getting married D is in my life today. So, although me and him don’t get along too much (we are very different, clashing personalities), he’s a great guy. He’s always around when you need him and makes every effort to help out when and where he can.

So, today I wish my s-i-l and cousin brother-in-law many, many happy returns of the day. I wish them both love, happiness and prosperity.

One thought on “Multiple Birthday Weekend”

Leave a Reply

