Conflicts With My Boss

Lately it seems that my boss and I aren’t seeing eye to eye. We’ve kind of hit a bumpy road. Certain thing he’s said or done have hurt me and I’m sure the feeling is mutual at his end.

The sad thing is that at the end of the day I know he’s a good man and a great boss; however I’m not sure if he thinks the same of me. That bothers me a lot, yet I’ll never mention it to him.

He’s stubborn and I’ve been stubborn too lately just so I don’t get taken advantage of. He won’t even look my way and if I do happen to cross his path, he just gives me a mean glare or turns the other way. I tried dealing with it for the first few days but after the 4th day when he didn’t stop, I began doing the same thing.

But I’m not that person. Quite honestly, I don’t care what people think of me. But he’s my boss and I have to deal with him regularly, so of course it bothers me. I just don’t know how to change things between us. I know why he’s acting the way that he is. Partially, I brought it on myself but mainly because he’s frustrated with a project that has given him nothing but grieve since it went into development. That project is his baby. He’s worked many exhausting hours on it and now when it is so close to launching, things have started falling apart.

It’s just not fair that he wants to penalize me for his own faulty project. It’s not like I’ve had anything to do with the delay in launch.

I’m very frustrated with the situation and debating whether to confront him or not. Alternatively, I could look for another job but realistically in this economic market that would be pure stupidity.

Sigh. Not sure what to do. Maybe I’ll see how this week goes and then decide whether confrontation would be my best option or not.

One thought on “Conflicts With My Boss”

Leave a Reply

