New Theme

I have decided to experiment with a few new themes for zidditamana.wordpress.com to try to find the one that suits best. Due to the experiments yesterday, I completely forgot to write my daily post for the day. So, today, I will write another one for the 28th.

New Themes. Let’s talk about that for a bit. I’ve used the INove theme for quite sometime and honestly, I love that theme. But sometimes it’s fun to change things up. I’m hoping to settle on a new theme to use for the rest of this year. So far, I seem to really like the customization ability in the current Automattic theme. It’s clean, has a lot of space to add widgets and there are many custom options, including custom background, header and layout. But does it look good? It’s definitely different from what I’m used to. I did always want the ability to have two side columns for widgets, so that’s a definite plus. I’m just not too thrilled by the text style. Maybe I’ll buy the custom design upgrade from WordPress to adjust the text. Hmm. Not sure yet.

Well, if any of you know of any themes that would be a good fit for zidditamana.wordpress.com, do leave your feedback. I’d love to hear your suggestions.

One thought on “New Theme”

Leave a Reply

