Three Things I’m Thankful For

Life

I’m thankful for life. So far, it’s been so challenging and tough. But regardless of all the outcomes, it’s definitely been fun and worthwhile. And I know that I’m only 1/3 of the way there yet. So, my hope is that it’ll continue to be fun and a roller-coaster ride for many more years to come. I just wish the roller-coaster ride was a little balanced with good times and bad.

My mother would be the first person I am thankful for. She’s my inspiration, my strength and one of the loves of my life. Her love is pure and unconditional. Without her, I just don’t know where I’d be today.

I’m thankful for D. He’s brought so much happiness into my life. He’s shown me that “happily ever after” is not just fictional and can happen to a common girl like me. But mostly, he’s given me strength to get through the tough times and cope with the miseries of everyday life. He’s become my best friend and more than a husband (to-be), having a best friend for life is way more important and priceless for me.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Three Things I’m Thankful For”

Leave a Reply

