October is Almost Here

Happy October and Fall!

September is over. Where has the summer and year gone? Seems like just yesterday we were beginning to prepare for the summer and up comes Fall already.

Although, the fall is my most favorite time of year, I wasn’t quite ready for it. I still haven’t done anything fun and exciting for summer and now preparing for fall and soon the holiday season.

Fall is absolutely the most beautiful time of year in Canada. The changing colors of the leaves, the harvest, the Thanksgiving dinner and get together, then finally preparing for the holidays. Luckily for me, I get to celebrate all of the Indian holidays in the fall and then Western ones in winter.

The month of October begins the Hindu or Indian (whatever you want to call them) festivals starting with Sharaads, following closely behind is Navratri, then Dushera, Karvachot, and lastly Diwali. In the midst of all that is Thanksgiving.

Lots happening this October, including my engagement party. I’ve cheated and seen my ring already. It’s beautiful and I am so anxious to finally wear it, right after D gets down on one knee and proposes properly to me. The ring I’ve bought for him, well ordered from India is quite stunning as well. As soon as my mom’s back, I’ll post pictures of both rings for all of you to see.

It’s going to be a busy month. But I’m looking forward to celebrating the beginning of the rest of my life with D during all of these events. I’ll definitely be posting pictures and details of each festival as they come up. So, stay tuned!

Tamana

5 thoughts on “October is Almost Here”

Leave a Reply

