Starting A New Life In A New Home

As the new year comes closer, D and I have decided to search for a new home. Since we’ll be getting married early next year, we’ve planned to look for a new place to live too starting January 1st.

We’re not sure which area we’ll move to but the options are endless. I sometimes wish that we could move into my parent’s basement for a year and save money on rent. But that is unlikely to happen. I doubt D would want to live with my parents and brother and sister-in-law, especially since I don’t even talk to my brother.

Anyway, that’s where most of my energy is going these days; looking for a nice new place to start our lives together. I’m also thinking of money saving tips and being frugal. If you’ve got any tips do share!

Leave a Reply

