Irritated and Frustrated

Lately it seems, I have absolutely no tolerance for anything. I’m just so frustrated by everything going on nowadays. I’ve been irritated so easily and seem to be snapping constantly at friends, colleagues and my loved ones.

I just don’t know how to deal with it anymore. I’ve tried taking a break and trying to relax. But nothing seems to help. Sometimes I get to the point of just wanting to run away from everyone and everything.

I know I need a break, possibly a good week or two vacation to myself. However, with my work situation, it’s just not feasible right now. I need a break, maybe even from family and D. Whenever I talk to my family their either constantly complaining or bitching. Dearest D, grrr! He just says things that would tick me off so bad. It’s like lately he’s just trying to push me away. Like he knows I’m annoyed, yet he’ll say something just to test my tolerance.

Maybe I’m over thinking it all. I’m just frustrate and need a break.

Restless,

Tamana

4 thoughts on “Irritated and Frustrated”

  1. I don’t want to sound glib or cliched but I’ll tell you what works for me. I remind myself that I do not live in fear, I have a roof over my head, I have food in my belly, and that there are millions of people who cannot say these three things. Then all of my gripes at my situation seem so paltry and trivial.
    Trust yourself.

    Like

    1. Thank you Wobsy! 🙂 I’ve heard many people say to be happy for what I have. But not the way you’ve said it. I appreciate you taking the time to give me your feedback. Times are tough right now, I guess I’m just letting it get the best of me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

