My Mother’s Coming Home Tomorrow

My mom’s finally coming home tomorrow after almost three months of being away in India. I am super excited to see her. She’s one of my best-friends and I’ve missed her dearly.

With her arrival, D’s engagement ring is also coming. We can finally get engaged now! Yay. I am so super excited. Two wins in one. 🙂

It’s been a tough few months without my mom being in town. Although, I spoke to her every day, her not being here physically definitely makes a big difference in my days and weeks. We spend a lot of time together when she is here as I am her chauffeur most of the time. 🙂 She has a rule, that I must come show her my face every single day even if it’s just for a few minutes.

I think I’m the closest out of all us kids to her and since I’m the youngest, I’m probably her favorite too. Lol. Only kidding. I know she loves all of us equally, me and her just have a better understanding of each other; which is why she is my best friend.

I’m just so excited to see her. Cannot wait to be done work tomorrow evening so I can head over to her place. Sadly though, I won’t be the one picking her up this time; my dad will. Oh well, maybe I’ll pop by during my lunch break.

Super excited,

Tamana~

One thought on “My Mother’s Coming Home Tomorrow”

Leave a Reply

