Procrastinating to Get Things Done

Time is ticking by fast. I can’t believe we are half-way through October already. Where have the days gone?

Seems like March will be here no time and I am not ready for its arrival just yet. There are so many things I still need to do before my trip.

I need to lose weight! I still haven’t reached anywhere close to my target weight. I still need to plan my bridal shower and who I am going to invite. I also need to picture out dates for when D will fly to India and then book our tickets. We are moving January 1st and I need to start packing and looking for a basement apartment to move into.

It seems like thus list is just going to go on and on and on. I think I need to get myself organized for the upcoming months and plan things out seriously!

I’ve talked with family and friends about everything I need to do; I just haven’t started doing any of it. Maybe I’ll make a list of all my tasks and slowly start executing them one-by-one. I hate making lists. Ugh!

I know that’s one of the best ways to organize myself and get things done. Maybe my mom and sister-in-law can help with some of this stuff.

I’m going to go make my list first and then ask for help. Wish me luck!

If any of you have any good organizational tips, PLEASE do share!

Leave a Reply

