So Much To Do, Such Little Time

There are so many little elements to get together before tomorrow. This is the first time I’ve had all day to sit and relax for 10 minutes before I get back to it.

I’ve spent most of my day running around. First thing this morning I dropped D off at the subway station, then on my way home got my eyebrows done and nail polish changed. I then headed over to my parent’s house to pick up my mom so she could go grocery shopping. Dropped her home, came back to my place a cleaned up, then headed out to get my facial and then back to my mom’s place. She forgot to pick something up so again we headed back to the grocery store. I just got home now and figured I’d take out and iron mine and D’s outfits for tomorrow just to realize there’s a huge tear in my saree. So now I took out another saree to wear but I don’t have a blouse to go with it, so I’m on my way out again.

I’m exhausted! After I get my blouse, I still have to come home and prepare dinner for D and myself. Sheesh. Thus getting engaged and then married stuff isn’t easy you know.

Well, my tea is done. So, I’m on my way again. Will try to write again if I don’t burn out, otherwise, will write tomorrow after the engagement.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

