Happy Diwali!

Happy Diwali from Ziddi Tamana

Happy Diwali to all my dear readers. For those of you who don’t know what Diwali is, please don’t hesitate to check out my post from last year, here! It’ll give you the background information you need to enjoy and celebrate Diwali with the rest of us.

For me, this year Diwali is…Full of light. Full of celebrations. Full of Joy. Full of Colors. Full of Love. Full of Care. The beginning of the rest of my life. Days apart from this auspicious day, I celebrated my engagement to the love of my life. And today, we celebrate that love, that engagement, that commitment with this event; lighting our home and lives with many diyas. Each diya will be lit with compassion representing every glorious moment D and I spend together.

For me, Diwali is also a celebration of my birth. I was born November 15. The year I was born, on November 15 was Diwali. So, every year, my mother celebrates my birthday on Diwali and the actual date of my birth. It makes the day even more so special. 🙂

Anyway, I want to wish all of my readers, friends, family and visitors a very prosperous Diwali. May the joy, cheer, mirth and merriment of this divine festival surround you and your loved ones forever. May the happiness that this season brings brighten your lives with love. And I hope the year ahead brings you luck, happiness, prosperity and good health and fulfills all your dearest dreams!

One thought on “Happy Diwali!”

Leave a Reply

