In The Zone

I’m in the zone. The zone of frustration, anger, hopelessness, withdrawal. You know that zone, when nothing seems to be going right and everything that is right messes up and becomes wrong? You know that zone, when you’ve just had enough and want to quit your job, sell all your belongings and run away. Yup! That’s the zone I’m in these days. I’ve had enough. I’m up to my neck in debt, I clear one debt up and another one presents itself. I’m physically exhausted and drained.  My mind is constantly on overflow, jumping from obstacle-to-obstacle. My heart is overly emotional and my eyes on the verge of pouring all day long.

I’m going in circles. I just can’t find a way out. I feel like the last six months or so have been over-the-top exhausting, both financially and physically. And I am now drained! I don’t have it in me anymore to move further. There is no ambition left. Small waves of happiness appear, but they aren’t enough to hold the tides of frustration and hopelessness.

Nothing is going my way. Nothing!

Wedding, nope. Bridal shower, what bridal shower? Debts, no. Physical health, no. Mental well-being, no.

No. Nothing is right and I am done. I’ve had it. Enough is enough.

Things have to change. The way my life is, has to change. Everything I do for others, has to change. Financial instability, HAS TO CHANGE! If I become MIA for a few days, you’ll need to forgive me. I have a lot of thinking to do. There are many things on my mind and I really need to sort them out before I end up doing something I’ll regret.

Leave a Reply

