A Drop of Sunshine Between The Clouds

When our day is gloomy, when nothing seems to go our way and life seems like hell, something will happen to make the whole day feel bright and worthwhile.

Something similar happened for me yesterday. After having a terrible day, being upset, depressed and exhausted, I drive to pick up D from the subway station. He got in the car and said he had a small surprise for me.

Before we even got home he handed it to me. I was so happy and it made all my worries go away. I was still driving and just turned to look at him and kissed him.

Sometimes, actually, many times, he does the smallest of gestures when I least expect it and it just change my whole perspective on everything I’m going through.

He’s my sunshine between the dark clouds. 🙂

Here’s what I got:

20111108-204618.jpg

Leave a Reply

