Today Is The Beginning Of A Better Week

I went to bed last night and promised myself that I would have a better day today and a better week. And when I woke up this morning, I had a smile on my face, I had a new hope in my heart and a new thought process ready to put into play. This morning, I walked into work smiling, I greeted people good morning and got to my long list of tasks. There were a few bumps first thing this morning; but I chose not to let them affect my smile or outlook.

Nope. Not going to let anyone or anything take that smile off my face today. Not going to let anyone ruin my day. Not going to let obstacles and bumps wear me down. Nope. I won’t have any of that negative stuff in me today.

My life is beautiful. I have finally found my soul-mate, the love of my life, my happily ever after. I have a good job. I have a strong family support behind me. Maybe I’m lacking a close-friend’s circle. But I have close colleagues that do the job just as well. I got the apartment I wanted, at the price I wanted. Things are going well. Money is a bit tight. But when is money not tight nowadays?

I am happy today and I don’t want to jinx it but I haven’t been happy in a while. So, I’m going to enjoy this up-time. After all, these small happiness’ are what make us go on. Right? Right! 🙂 So, I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts.

Happy Monday. Hope yours turns out the way mine has started out. Cheers!

One thought on “Today Is The Beginning Of A Better Week”

Leave a Reply

