How I Define Romance

Heart

Romance has so many meanings to me. It means him taking care of me when I’m sick and attending to my needs. It means him putting his arms around me when I’m scared or breaking. It means him letting me lay on his chest every night just because he likes me being there. It means him asking me how my day was and talking out my battles and woes. It means him helping me cook dinner and playfully throwing flour on me or spaghetti. It means him kissing my forehead just because he knows how much it makes me feel safe and loved.

Romance means he shows me compassion, common courtesy, respect, love and care just because his heart desires without any obligations.

Powered by Plinky

4 thoughts on “How I Define Romance”

Leave a Reply

