Looking Back at Post a Day 2011

I can’t believe it’s already been a year since WordPress launched their Post a Day challenge. Seems like time has flown by. So much has happened since the challenge started and I’ve reflected it all on my blog. I think this challenge actually helped me put my thoughts, experiences and feelings out there. I mean, without the challenge I’d probably not post as often as I do; which would mean I’d miss writing certain experiences on my blog due to lack of commitment.

Along with that, this challenge has succeeded what I intended it to do for me; which was get me to post regularly. I’ve wanted to be a professional writer for as long as I can imagine. I haven’t accomplished that yet. But the saying goes, “Practice makes perfect.” And so with the daily post, I’ve polished up a bit on my writing skills.

Plus, my blog used to be so dead and dull before. After the departure of an ex it became a saddest blog and with that all the posts were sad, depressing and boring. But now look at it! It’s lively, fresh and interesting. Well, at least I think so. 🙂

Anyway. One of the best parts of this challenge has been the ability to read so many blogs. I mean, when this challenge started, I used to follow maybe two blogs and now, I’m following close to 50 and I love each and every one of them. Each one is so different and interesting from the next. It keeps my daily and weekend reading exciting and fresh. Plus, I love getting my Monday morning subscriptions. Keeps the week going by.

I really hope WordPress decides to make this Post a Day challenge forever ongoing. I’m excited to continue writing daily and being introduced to new blogs and bloggers through another year of this challenge.

3 thoughts on “Looking Back at Post a Day 2011”

Leave a Reply

