Yearly Ritual

Seems like a yearly ritual that my vehicle is in the shop every winter. Last time it was the engine. A year before that it was the battery and the year before that it was the tires. Here I stand again this year with more tire problems. Even my regular tow truck guy asked if I only did this every winter on purpose.

Sigh! Another expense I did not anticipate. Stuck in the shop for an hour and $395 later, I’m ready to crawl back into bed and wake up on March 3rd; when I get to leave for India. If only March would come sooner. Sigh! Sigh! Sigh!

I wonder when my money woes will go away. I wonder when D and I will live a financially comfortable life. I wonder…

Leave a Reply

