Battling The Flu

I’m still battling my flu or cold or whatever the heck it is. Two weeks and counting. Two different antibiotics, chest x-rays and three days off work so far. This is ridiculous!

Chills at night and dizzy spells during the day. Something is terribly wrong with me but my doc says its just a cold that’s going around. I’m on my second day of my second round of antibiotics, maybe I’ll give them a few more days to kick in and if then I’m not better I’m heading to the hospital. I know it’s not a medical emergency but I’ve been sick for so long. My holidays were spent in bed on antibiotics, Tylenol and Vicks. Now the new year has begun and I’m still sick. Something’s gotta give!

Anyway, that’s all the capacity I have to write today. I’m exhausted and the chills are back. I need to get back to sleep. Luckily for me, D bought me a portable heater; which I’ve kept bedside to keep warm. Okay, well I’m off to sleep.

2 thoughts on “Battling The Flu”

Leave a Reply

