Time Is Flying By

Where did the months go? Feels like just yesterday D and I were talking about how there’s still 5 months until our wedding. But look now, only 2 months and five days left.

Time is certainly flying by. We’re getting into the second week of January and I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything yet. There’s so much I still need to do. There are still so many things I need to purchase! Yikes!!!!

Money. Sigh! I need to buy clothes to wear casually in India pre and post-wedding. I need to buy gifts for D’s family and my friends. I need to buy a new suitcase and handbag. And after all of that I won’t have any funds left to buy my cosmetics. 😦 I was hoping to bring some M.A.C makeup with me since it’s the most reliable and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. But that doesn’t look like its going to happen.

So much to do and such little time to do it all. I still need to pack all of my bridal shower presents for my friends. And if you’re wondering, I’m not having the bridal shower. But I spent so much money on the favors that I don’t want them to go to waste. A colleague mentioned she would throw me a small shower at work. But that’s highly unlikely to happen. A part of me does want her to but it would seem silly for me to ask for it. You know, my bridal shower was one of the main things I was looking forward to, especially since I would get to plan it and have it my way; considering nothing else is going my way. Oh well. I guess, it’s one less thing I have to do. But I am still giving my colleagues and girlfriends their favors. Each on is so beautiful and I know all of my girlfriends will really love them.

Anyway, my mom’s flying out next Saturday and I still need to take her shopping to get some last minute stuff.

OmG! I haven’t even gotten my visa for India. That’s another $90 or so. Sheesh. Don’t know how I’m going to manage all this. I wish I could win a small lottery or something. Just 10k or so. Just enough to be able to cover all of my needs and have some extra for spending there.

Oh btw, if you’re all wondering, I am feeling a bit better today. I pretty much spent the past week sleeping and recuperating from the hell I was dealing with. Hopefully, if there’s no fever on Monday I’ll be able to return to work.

Anyways, I’m going to take a quick nap while D’s out. Happy Sunday to all of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

