Happy February

Happy February, lovies! This is going to be an awesome month! I’m going to India a month’s time, D is leaving on the 18th, Valentines Day is around the corner and I’m just super excited for this month to happen. This is my last month as a bachelorette and I’m planning on having a lot of fun throughout the month.

The upcoming days will be spent packing and spending precious moments with D. We’re on our last month of being fiancée. This year I’m excited about Valentine’s Day because I have an awesome day planned for D. His 30th birthday is at the end of the month and since we won’t be together on his birthday, I’m combining V-Day and his birthday together.

We’ll be spending a night near Niagara Falls, having dinner a beautiful classy restaurant and then coming home to a bunch of friends to celebrate his birthday. Luckily he doesn’t read my blog often, so this will be kept as a secret from him. Especially, since I told him we won’t be doing anything special this year for V-Day or his birthday due to the wedding and expenses attached. But I’ve kept a chunk of money aside for this special day. I want it to be just perfect and if everything goes as planned, it surely will be!

Beside that, a colleague is throwing me a bridal shower at work at the end of the month. She’s been picking and choosing a theme for days now and has asked me all sorts of questions. She’s an awesome colleague and has become a good friend. Plus, her sense of style is awesome, so I’m sure I’m going to love whatever she does.

As the month ends and I get into packing-mode for myself, me and this same colleague will be hitting the mall to get me ready for my trip. She’s got a bunch of great ideas to transform me into looking my best.

Lastly, I’m getting some friends together for a night of drinking and partying a couple of days before my flight, like my bachelorette party! The real bachelorette party will be in India with my cousins and best friend!

Yes, February is going to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

