10 Things To Take On Vacation

I’m in planning, packing and shopping mode lately. There are so many things I want to take with me. Due to limited space in my suitcase (because of all the gifts for my sister and nephew), I’ve found my 10 items that I just could not live without on this vacation and thought it would be great to share them with you. I’d also love to know, what are the top 10 things you just cannot live without on a vacation, so do share you lists.

  1. Hand Sanitizer
    Because most of the time soap and water isn’t available when traveling and you really don’t want to have a meal with dirty hands.
  2. Wet Wipes
    These are fantastic to help recover from the boiling sun and just quickly freshen up, especially when a bathroom isn’t nearby.
  3. Leave-In Conditioner
    This is great to have to save your tresses from the hot sun and get rid of the frizz on those hot mucky days.
  4. Deodorant
    This is just common sense. But still, I thought I’d add it in. This specific Secret deodorant is known for long-lasting effects and smells refreshing all day.
  5. Body Spray
    Sometimes you can’t get to a bathroom, so these are great to have. The citrus smell has a refreshing and all day lasting smell. Plus, it’s not as strong as perfume, so it won’t bother anyone who’s allergic to perfumes. I use this one from Dove and with just a couple of spritz, I’m smelling refreshed all day.
  6. Foundation Primer
    This isn’t one of those things that you just cannot live without. But this specific one from CoverFX, is something that I just cannot live without. I’m not the type of person to apply foundation everyday. But when I do, I want to make sure it doesn’t have creases or looks flaky. So, this primer helps a lot and on the days where I don’t want to apply any foundation at all, I just apply the primer alone and it gives my skin a beautiful, natural glow all day.
  7. First Aid Kit – Travel Size:
    You never know when something may or may not go wrong and it’s always great to be ready. I bought my travel first aid kit at Shoppers Drug Mart for about $25.00 and it includes, antibacterial wipes, ointment, band aids, bandages, tweezers and safety pins.
  8. Flip-flops:
    It is essential to have a good pair of flip-flops when on vacation. I normally carry mine on the plane with me, if my feet swell up like most people’s do, while flying. Plus, you can wear a pair of flip-flops with just about anything. These Nike Tiki leather thong flip-flops are super comfy and a great buy.
  9. Waterproof Digital Camera:
    I recommend a waterproof digital camera. But if you can’t get your hands on one, then a normal digital camera will do. But this Sony Cybershot is perfect for me. Thanks to D for this awesome birthday present. I never travel without.
  10. Sense of Adventure:
    This is not something you can buy or throw into your bag. This is something that you must have in you. You have to make sure that before you leave for your trip, you’ve prepped yourself to be adventurous. Once on vacation, let your vacation take control and let your sense of adventure kick in. Because if you stay focused and on a specific itinerary (which can sometimes be great), you won’t discover all the magic happening around you.

 

Leave a Reply

