Change Starts at Home

A couple of days ago I wrote about changing my blog and it’s layout; which should hopefully be done by tomorrow. But all the talk of change here, online and off, I decided to think about myself. I need a change too. The way I look, my hair, makeup, clothes and even lifestyle, it all needs a new twist.

Normally on Saturdays the hubby and I don’t get up until noon. But today, I was up at 10am, tea ready, breakfast prepared and laundry ready to be washed. After breakfast I went over to my mom’s place to pick her up and do some errands. Came home, picked up the hubby and went to get both of us a haircut. By 12:30pm, we were back home, the laundry was in the wash and lunch was on the table.

I cut my hair quite short this time around and even got it dyed a different color. All my chores are done, with the hubby off to work, I now have the whole evening to myself.

Tasks for this evening: finish unpacking clothes and cleaning out the babies room, finish updating my blog and then work on cooking something light and delicious for dinner. Then I’ll take a nice warm bath and maybe even watch a movie before the hubby gets home.

I already feel like I’ve accomplished a lot today. 🙂 But there’s still more i meed to get done. So, I’m off to unpack. But do share how you’re spending your weekend during this beautiful weather and what changes you’re planning to make or already have made.

Cheers!

Tamana

2 thoughts on “Change Starts at Home”

  1. That’s one of the hardest things to do, Lee. I’ve gone through something similar with the ex-marriage (but mine was way shorter than yours). I know how hard it can be to get over ourselves more than anyone else. But, I can promise you this, the day you are gentler and kinder to yourself and realize the true value of you, you’ll be the happiest person in the world.
    Everything will once again become beautiful. It took me 8 years of get over a 1.5 year marriage. But that was because I didn’t let myself get over it. I kept my faults as my excuse to be miserable. But in the end, I found happiness, this blog, my beloved husband, D and now a little angel on the way.
    You can do it and if you ever need a push, I’m here to help! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

