Pregnancy At It’s Peak

I’ve been away from my blog for a while now. It’s been a tough few weeks for me. My pregnancy symptoms are at their worst right now; which has caused me to become insomniac, irritated and restless. I haven’t had much energy to do anything lately, even go to work for the past couple of days.

I’m in my third trimester and only have 8 weeks to go. But with this pregnancy at its peak, I’m slowly feeling like I’ve had enough. All those people that used to say to me that being pregnant is the most beautiful thing in the world, clearly had a simple and easy pregnancy. Mine however, feels like the end of the world some days.

I just visited my gyno on Friday and she’s made the recommendation for me to go on short-term disability until my maternity leave begins. I’m not sure how well that will go off with my boss or with the hr department at work. But I have a meeting scheduled with my boss to discuss it tomorrow. I’m hoping she understands and can help me with this. My original plan was to go on maternity leave in late October. But that doesn’t seem like its going to happen, unless of course the hr team allows me to go on short-term disability until my maternity leave starts.

I’ve got my fingers crossed and am hoping things work out in my favor at work. I really don’t want to start my maternity leave so early. I mean, I still have about two months to go and that just seems too early. Especially, when my princess won’t even be one years old by the time I have to go back to work.

Oh well, I guess all I can do is plead my case tomorrow and hope the decision falls in my favor.

Wish me luck and have a great evening!

Tamana

Leave a Reply

