Less Than Four Weeks To Go

With less than four weeks until my little princess arrives, I find myself getting anxious and nervous. She’s almost here and I just don’t feel like I’m prepared. Plus, there seem to be so many things I still need to buy and do before she arrives. But as the time gets closer, I am realizing that my pains are getting worst and I have much less energy to do all the things I still need to do. I could ask D for help, but he’s been suffering with my sleepless nights too and doesn’t drive and neither does my mom; which ultimately means I’ll have to be the one to drive them to pick up the things I need anyway.

But I just can’t get enough of the bed rest my doctor has prescribed me lately. Plus, driving seems like such a hassle too, especially with having to climb into my jeep. I’ve made a list of things I need to buy and will hopefully go to bed really early on Saturday night and then venture out with either D or my mom to get all the last minute items on Sunday. Well, that’s the plan anyway!

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately of necessities for a newborn baby and will hopefully post it online tomorrow, so other moms don’t have to be as clueless as I have been over the past few months and won’t have to leave it until last minute like me.

Stay tuned lovies! I’ve got some great mommy to-be posts lined up to help out other moms and some DIY projects I plan to target over the next year.

Until then…xoxox

Leave a Reply

