New Mom And Recovery

I apologize for not posting sooner. As you can imagine I’ve been having a challenging time adjusting to the little bundle of joy that arrived last Wednesday into my life. Although she is an absolute angel and hasn’t given mom or dad any major fussiness yet (except for once so far), its still been a tough few days. With my caesarean and being punctured four times trying to get my epidural in for delivery, my body is quite sore and not very cooperative these days; especially with holding a newborn, getting up quickly to attend to her needs or rushing to even make it to the washroom in time.

D and my mom have pretty much taken 95% of my responsibility towards Ni out of my hands while I recover from the surgery. I’m super thankful for them but have also had spells of guilt wash over me for not being able to attend to her needs and cuddle and hold her as much as she needs. But D and mom keep reminding me that I’ve just had major abdominal surgery and should try focusing on getting better rather than feeling guilty. I know they’re right, I just hope she knows that mommy isn’t neglecting her and is actually trying her very hardest to get better quickly for her and Ni’s sake.

Besides that Ni and I had our first doctor appointments since arriving home from the hospital. Doc says we’re both healthy and good and he doesn’t see any concerns at this time. We’re scheduled to go back in for a routine visit in two weeks. I’m hoping we both continue to show positive results week after week.

Well, I really should get to bed now and rest up for tomorrow. Have a good night all and stay safe.

Tamana

About Tamana

I am a writer by heart. I am an extremist. I struggle. I fight. I love. I live. I hate and I succeed. But most importantly, I am just an ordinary Indian GIRL living in the T-Dot trying to make a life for myself!

Posted on November 6, 2012, in Mom In Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers

