Happy 1 Week Birthday To My Angel

It’s already been a week! It was Ni’s one week birthday yesterday and although we didn’t celebrate it like a normal birthday, I did decide that there was something I really wanted to do for her weekly and then later on, monthly. So, the first thing D and I are doing is taking weekly photos of her on Wednesdays on the same couch. At the end of the year, I’m going to have all the weekly photos printed and turn it into a photo book for her to see her progress over the year, plus it’ll be something for D and I to cherish these times forever.

The other thing that I really want to do for her is write her a letter every week on Wednesdays to tell her how she made me feel and all the progress we made during the week we made together. Eventually, I know it’ll be hard to keep up with the weekly letters, so I’ll switch over to monthly letters. Then when she’s all grown up I’ll give them to her to read and hold on to forever. Hopefully, she’ll love reading them as much as I’ll love writing them.

I’ve written her first week’s letter this morning and will post it tomorrow on my blog. I’m keeping them on my blog because I want to share my experience and growing love for my daughter with all of you too. So, stay tuned and enjoy my baby’s weekly progress and letters from her mommy. I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I’ll enjoy writing them.

Tamana

One thought on “Happy 1 Week Birthday To My Angel”

Leave a Reply

