Happy Diwali

Happy Diwali to all celebrating this auspicious occasion around the world. I hope your homes are lit up with hundreds of Diyas and the Goddess Laxshmi makes her way into your homes and lives. With her comes all the happiness and prosperity you could hope for.

For D and I, we were blessed with a little Goddess a couple of weeks ago and she has lit up our home and lives with her little smiles and utter cries. They say children are a reincarnation of God and well, the almighty blessed me, my home and family by sending me a little Goddess Laxshmi just in time to celebrate this auspicious day.

Today I celebrate the arrival of my little Goddess and count my blessings thanks to her arrival.

I hope the year ahead brings prosperity, health, and happiness to all of you too.

Tamana ~ xoxo

About Tamana

I am a writer by heart. I am an extremist. I struggle. I fight. I love. I live. I hate and I succeed. But most importantly, I am just an ordinary Indian GIRL living in the T-Dot trying to make a life for myself!

Posted on November 13, 2012, in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers

