A Letter From The Heart

This letter is for someone special, he is someone who I’ve known all my life. As a little girl, he was my hero. I looked up to him. But as we both grew older, we drifted apart. We were too much alike and that was the exact reason why we kept bumping heads. We both overheat too easily and can never see each other’s points of view. So, we have spent the last 10 years or so barely speaking with each other. And even though it saddens my heart that we have drifted so far apart, just know one thing; no one can ever take the place he holds in my heart. No one can replace him in the relation we have with each other, as he is a unique human being and no other can sum up to him or the value of him.

Today I want to tell him that life takes all sorts of twists and turns. And although, life has taken on a very bumpy route, please be patient; as the healer of all pain and suffering is time and time alone. With time things will become more clear. With time the heat of the situation will cool. With time broken and hurt hearts will heal. But at this moment there is only one thing he can do and that is to be patience. His one wrong move can make situation much worst. Although the situation is already bad, if he isn’t patient, it can get worst than he ever imagined. So, please listen to me for once and remain calm, don’t do anything in haste. PLEASE! This is my plea to him.

Lastly, I must say, I never intended for all this to happen. I was scared and he left me no choice. I’m deeply sorry for putting him through this. Had I known the situation would have gotten so bad, I would have taken other steps. If he can ever find it in his heart to forgive me, please do. Because I love him from the bottom of my heart and he will always be in my heart. He is irreplaceable. I will never forgive myself for putting him through all of this. I’m so very sorry.

I love him dearly.

Leave a Reply

