Fit & Healthy; Hypothyroidism

20130505-214838.jpg

I’ve been busy and away from my blog lately. Actually, Ni and I have been spending lots of fun moments together especially now that the weather is so great; which is why I haven’t updated my blog.

I wanted to let you know about my progress with my weight-loss. I haven’t lost a single pound. 😦 I was so depressed when I stepped on the scale a few days ago and realized I hadn’t lost a single pound or any inches. So, I went to speak to my physician and asked him why. After asking me numerous question about my routine and family history, he thinks I might have hypothyroidism. So, this Monday I’m having my blood done for thyroid and iron deficiency.

He also suggested that until my results come in from the lab I switch my diet to high protein and vegetables. So, starting yesterday, I’ve cut the carbs out of my diet and started eating chicken and fish with lots of veggies. I’m hoping this will help until we can figure out the thyroid problem. I also found a pin on Pinterest about drink ground cinnamon and honey in a cup of boiling water. So, I started having that this morning. Apparently, the combo is supposed to cut through fat and speed up your metabolism.

I’ll let you know the results of my tests and this new routine as soon I get them. Do any of you have thyroid? How has it affected your life? What have you done to deal with it and control it? Please let me know!

3 thoughts on “Fit & Healthy; Hypothyroidism”

  1. I may try this, I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism when I was pregnant with my little one ( he is one month younger than you little girl :). I don’t know how I’m going drink the cinnamon but its definitely worth a try, I am falling in love with your blog 🙂

    Like

    1. I tried boiling the cinnamon in the water and then once the water cooled I added the honey. Makes it easier to drink.

      And thanks! I try my best give everyone a little bit of excitement from my writing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

